退款&其他政策

退款规定

A. 注册登记费退款/  取消剩余课程退款规定及条件
A. 若签证申请被拒,或学生生病,必须在签证批准前7天内提供书面通知,或若课程被取消。需提供适当证明。 课程费用全额退款*需提供拒绝函副本
B.  若课程不能被提供 课程费用全额退款
C.若学生在课程开始日期前28天或更早取消课程 90%课程费用退款
D.若学生在课程开始日期前不到28天内取消课程 75%课程费用退款*取消费用最多不超过相等于12个星期的课程费用
E. 若学生进入中学 退回剩余课程费用*扣除$275手续费
F. 若学生在课程开始后取消课程 不能退款
G. 注册费及住宿搜寻费用 不能退款

如果学生提前14日或更早前取消住宿,住宿押金会被全额退款。
*任何退款将于与AICOL签订合同的人被授权的日期起计14天内作出。此退款政策在澳大利亚消费者权益保护法下会保留采取进一步行动的权利。AICOL的争议解决过程不会限制学生寻求其他法律救济的权利。学生应该知道个人信息可能会被AICOL提供到联邦及州政府和ESOS保证基金管理者。

申诉规定

若学生对课程的任何方面感到不满,他/她需提请教务主任关注。如果问题不能被解决,应该告知校长。

学生或其被任命人有权向独立权威机构或拥有对所有有关教育(海外学生)行为有法律责任的昆士兰州教育部(教育局长)首席执行官(CEO)提交争议。应通过 昆士兰州教育部的投资组合程序单元对注册机构提出正式投诉。学生应注意:

  1. 首席执行者有权根据该法去暂停或取消一所注册机构或一门课程;
  2. 若学生关注申诉机构的行政行为,可以与相关依法行政部门人员联络;
  3. 争议解决过程不会限制学生寻求其他法律救济的权利。

AICOL任命昆士兰法律协会提供独立申诉处理/争议解决服务。

隐私规定

此项规定的目的是为了告诉你当你浏览我们网站是或注册课程时,AICOL可能会收集你的信息,或如何使用这些信息,以及会否被透露给任何人。我们必须遵守1988年隐私法(澳大利亚)的信息保密原则(IPP’s)。

信息的收集

当你访问AICOL的网站,我们收集从你的电脑、手提电话或其他电子设备发给我们的信息。这些信息可能包括你的IP地址、设备信息,但不限于标识符、名称和类型,操作系统,位置,移动网络信息和标准网络日志信息,例如你的浏览器类型,从我们网站的流量,以及你访问我们网站的页面。

我们收集个人信息的类型取决于我们合作的类型。例如,我们可能直接从你收集信息,当你:

  • 咨询我们问题(通过AICOL网站)
  • 申请AICOL英语语言学校课程

在每一种情况下,我们只收集我们需要实行特定的职务的个人信息。例如:

  • 如果你在我们网站申请进入一个AICOL英语语言课程,我们会收集申请和住宿信息,还有你的姓名,性别,出生日期,国籍,联系电话,电子邮件地址和详细家庭地址,以及信用卡资料。
  • 如果你通过AICOL网站咨询我们问题,我们会收集你的名字,性别,出生日期,国籍,联系电话和电子邮件地址。

Cookies信息记录程序

Cookies是从网站转移到个人硬盘上的用于保存的数据。Cookies能够方便用户进入和使用网站。他们允许我们跟踪使用模式和编译能够协助我们改善我们的内容和你对课程的访问的数据。如果你不希望你的信息被Cookies信息记录程序收集,你的浏览器应该允许你拒绝Cookie功能。

你可能会在网站上碰到AICOL的信息记录程序或者像素标签,是我们无法控制的。例如,如果你浏览一个由第三方设立的网站或者使用由第三方开发的应用程序,那么有可能信息记录程序或像素标签会被置在网页上或应用程式中。此外,这些第三方可能会放置不受我们控制的信息记录程序或像素标签,AICOL的隐私政策不会覆盖其使用。

信息的使用

我们收集你的个人资料是为了确保我们能给你提供你所需要的信息,或者去完成注册程序。我们收集个人信息的目的会解释我们什么时候收集那些信息,或将明显地从收集的内容里体现。在信息保护原则(IPP’s)之下,我们仅可以把个人信息运用在我们收集的特定目的中,或是其他与其有直接联系的目的。若我们想将个人信息运用在其他目的,我们必须先得到你的同意。在任何情况下,AICOL都不能销售或接受付款而披露你的个人信息。

未经允许你的个人信息不会被透露。若访问是由第三方寻求包含你个人资料的记录, 信息自由法(FOI)会被应用从而保护你的隐私。

信息的安全性

大多数AICOL收集的个人信息的电子记录被储存于托管在澳大利亚服务器里的数据库。我们的IT系统通过适当的IT安全措施保护。AICOL会采取一切合理步骤,确保已收集个人信息,准确地使用或披露,完整和最新的,并储存在一个安全的环境里避免未经授权访问、修改或披露。

访问及修正

根据隐私法,你有权寻求获得由AICOL保存的你的个人信息。你同样有权要求我们修改你的个人信息,确保信息是准确和最新的,或是要求删除你的信息。若你想访问我们储存的你的个人信息,请以书面形式列明你的请求,并转发给AICOL。

网上安全

AICOL尽力确保在我们网站提交的个人信息的安全性、保密性和完整性,并根据现有技术定期更新安全措施。你需要知道通过互联网传输的信息有固有风险。AICOL不能承诺或保证你通过我们网站提交的任何个人信息的安全性。若你有此方面的顾虑,AICOL有其他获得或提供信息的方式,例如通过普通邮件,电话和传真设备。

信用卡支付

对于网上支付,AICOL使用澳大利亚国民银行(NAB)的网络商家设备,通过网上支付通道E-way,收集和处理你的信用卡资料等的个人付款信息。所有这些信息不会发送到AICOL,因此当你的个人信息停留在NAB的支付页面时,NAB会使用其隐私政策 ,而不是这里所列出的政策。

 

投诉及查询

若你对这隐私政策有任何问题,若或你想对于AICOL如何处理你的个人信息进行投诉,请联系我们的董事:

电子邮件: [email protected]
邮寄: PO Box 2128, Southport  4215, Queensland, Australia
电话: +61 7 55631 1990
传真: +61 7 5591 4510
AICOL 定期审查其隐私政策,并保留权利,在任何时候自行决定修改或移除部分政策。

Refund & Other Policies

REFUND POLICY

CONDITIONS OF ENROLMENT REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY  REFUND OF REMAINING TUITION FEES
A.  If visa application is rejected, or a student becomes ill prior to visa approval written notice must be given within seven [7] days of the event or if the course is cancelled.  Appropriate evidence required. FULL REFUND OF TUITION FEES* Copy of rejection letter required
B.  If the course offered cannot be provided FULL REFUND OF TUITION FEE
C. If a student cancels twenty-eight (28) days or more before course starting date REFUND OF 90% OF TUITION FEES*
D. If a student cancels less than twenty-eight (28) days before course starting date REFUND OF 75% OF TUITION FEES** Maximum cancellation fee does not exceed the equivalent of 12 weeks tuition fees
E. If a student COMMENCES in a Secondary School REFUND OF REMAINING TUITION FEES * less an administration fee of $275
F. If student cancels after course commencement NO REFUND
G. Registration fees and accommodation search fees NON-REFUNDABLE

IF A STUDENT CANCELS ACCOMMODATION MORE THAN FOURTEEN (14) DAYS IN ADVANCE accommodation deposit will be refunded in full
*Any refund due will be made within fourteen (14) days from date of entitlement to the person who contracted with AICOL. This refund policy does not remove the right to take further action under Australia’s consumer protection laws.   AICOL dispute resolution processes do not circumscribe the student’s right to pursue other legal remedies.  Students should also be aware that personal information may be made
available by AICOL to Commonwealth and State agencies and the ESOS Assurance Fund Manager.

GRIEVANCE POLICIES

If a student is unhappy with any aspect of the program he/she must bring it to the attention of the Director of Studies.  If the problem is not resolved, the Principal should be contacted.

The student or his/her nominee has the right to take the dispute to an independent authority or the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Education Queensland (Director General of Education) who has the legislated responsibility for all matters pertaining to the Education (Overseas Students) Act.  Official complaints to the registering authority should be made through the Portfolio Programs Unit, Education Queensland.  Students should note that:

  1. the chief executive has power under the Act to suspend or cancel the registration of a provider or a course;    and
  2. students concerned about the conduct of a provider may contact officers of the department involved in the administration of the Act;  and
  3. the dispute resolution process does not prevent a student from exercising the student’s rights to other legal remedies.

AICOL  nominates the Queensland Law Society to provide the independent grievance handling/dispute resolution service.

 

PRIVACY POLICY

The purpose of this policy is to inform you of the information AICOL may gather about you when you visit our site or sign up for courses, how that information is used, and whether it will be disclosed to anyone.  We are bound by the Information Privacy Principles (IPP’s) in the Privacy Act 1988 (Australia).

Collection of Information

When you visit AICOL’s website, we collect information sent to us by your computer, mobile phone or other access device. This information may include your IP address, device information including but not limited to identifier, name and type, operating system, location, mobile network information and standard web log information, such as your browser type, traffic to and from our site and the pages you accessed on our website.

The types of personal information that we collect will depend on the nature of your dealings with us. For example, we may collect personal information directly from you when you:

  • ask us a question (through the AICOL website)
  • apply to enrol in an AICOL English Language Program

In each case, we only collect the personal information that we need to carry out our specific functions. For example:

  • if you are enrolling in an AICOL English Language Program through our website, we will collect enrolment and accommodation information as well as your name, gender, date of birth, nationality, contact telephone, email address and home address details, and credit card details
  • if you are asking us a question through the AICOL website, we will collect your name, gender, date of birth, nationality, contact telephone and email address

Cookies

Cookies are data that a web site transfers to an individual’s hard drive for record-keeping purposes.  Cookies can facilitate a user’s ongoing access to and use of a site.  They allow us to track usage patterns and compile data that can assist us in improving our content and your access to courses.  If you do not want information collected through cookies, your browser should allow you to deny the cookie feature.

You may encounter AICOL cookies or pixel tags on websites that we do not control. For example, if you view a web page created by a third party or use an application developed by a third party, there may be a cookie or pixel tag placed by the web page or application. Likewise, these third parties may place cookies or pixel tags that are not subject to our control and AICOL’s Privacy Policy does not cover their use.

Use of information

We collect your personal details to ensure that we provide you with the information you need, or to complete the enrolment process. The purpose for which we collect personal information will either be explained when we collect that information, or will be obvious from the context in which it is collected. Under the IPP’s, we must only use personal information for the particular purpose we collected it for, or for other purposes that are directly related to that purpose. If we want to use personal information for any other purpose we must obtain your consent.  Under no circumstances will AICOL sell or receive payment for disclosing your personal information.

There will be no disclosure of your personal information without consent. If access is sought to a record containing your personal information by a third person, Freedom of Information (FOI) Act procedures that are designed to protect your privacy will apply.

Security of Information

Most electronic records of personal information collected by AICOL is stored in databases that are hosted on servers in Australia. Our IT systems are protected by appropriate IT security measures.   AICOL will take all reasonable steps to ensure that the personal information collected, used or disclosed is accurate, complete and up-to-date and stored in a secure environment protected from unauthorised access, modification or disclosure.

Access and Correction

Under the Privacy Act, you have the right to seek access to the records of personal information that AICOL holds about you. You also have the right to ask us to amend your personal information to ensure it is accurate and up to date, or to delete your information if you wish.  If you wish to access the personal information that we hold about you, please set out your request in writing, and forward this to AICOL.

Online Security

AICOL strives to ensure the security, integrity and privacy of personal information submitted through our website, and periodically updates its security measures in light of current technologies. You need to be aware of inherent risks associated with the transmission of information via the Internet. AICOL cannot guarantee or warrant the security of any personal information you submit through our website. If you have concerns in this regard, AICOL has other ways of obtaining and providing information. Normal mail, telephone and fax facilities are available.

Credit Card Payments

For online payment, AICOL uses the Internet Merchant Facility of the National Australia Bank (NAB), via the online payment gateway E-way, which collects and processes your payment personal information such as credit card details. None of this information is send to AICOL so that while your personal information stays in the NAB payment process page the NAB privacy policy applies instead of the ones listed here.

 

Complaints and Queries

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, or if you wish to make a complaint about how AICOL has handled the personal information about you, please contact our Directors at:

E-mail: [email protected]
By Post: PO Box 2128, Southport  4215, Queensland, Australia
By Telephone: +61 7 55631 1990
By Fax: +61 7 5591 4510
AICOL periodically reviews its Privacy Policy and reserves the right, at its discretion, to modify or remove portions of this policy at any time.